Home » Shop » 2010 Australia UCI World Cycling Championships Token

2010 Australia UCI World Cycling Championships Token

$29.95 AUD

Availability: 1 in stock


2010 Australia 77th UCI Road World Championships Medallion and Stamp Pack

Australia Post 60c Commemorative stamp and medallion


This limited edition medallion cover was released by Australia Post to celebrate the 2010 UCI Road World Championships. Held in Geelong between 29th September – 3rd October 2010, this five day event featured Australian stars Cadel Evans, Stuart O’Grady and Simon Gerrans.

These medallion packs sold out very quickly so if you missed out here is your chance.



Please see the pictures.


In 2010, Melbourne welcomed the 77th UCI Road World Championships. This event is second only to the legendary Tour de France in terms of importance and prestige in international cycling and it brought the best riders in the world to Australia.

The event was held over 5 days of competition from 29th September to 3rd October and features Elite Men and Women competitors as well as Under 23 Men’s. Over 400 of the world’s best cyclists descended on Melbourne to compete in Time Trial and Road Race events based in Geelong. In addition to the challenging courses set in Geelong for these competitors, for the first time in a World Championship, the Elite Men’s Road Race began in one city and finish in another with the start of the race in Melbourne, finishing with laps of the tough circuit in Geelong.

The World Championships have a rich history and have been won by famous cyclists such as Lance Armstrong, Eddie Merckx, Greg Lemond, Mario Cipollini as well as Australia’s Michael Rogers and current World Champion Cadel Evans.

You may also like…

Shopping Cart